top of page

Dinner for One 

Since the diagnosis of my diabetes, I have been trying my best to follow my diet plan and eat as healthy as possible. I’ve been doing a pretty good job and I’ve been coming up with all types of creations! I’ve even been doing a better job while grocery shopping. I don’t go to the market when hungry and I only grab veggies, fruits and protein. It’s a great feeling to eat and be satisfied, not miserably stuffed. And it’s so fun to try new things.

Last night, I made a chicken and broccoli pasta. Nothing fancy, but definitely a healthier spin on something I could have eaten that was fully loaded with carbs and starches!


I shopped at Vallarta (my new favorite place). I grabbed some marinated chicken, broccoli, low fat rigatoni noodles and Ragu fettuccine cream sauce. (Not sure why I have the light ranch in the picture. I didn’t use it in this meal!)


Creamy noodles! I love tubular noodles. Yum!


Steamed broccoli. The best way to eat your veggies, other than raw. I absolutely LOOOOOVE broccoli. It tastes best steamed for 10-15 minutes.


Not the best presentation this time, I usually wrap it up a teeeny bit better than this. But, here we have pre-marinated chicken breast. It’s also garnished with green onions and regular onions. I cooked the chicken on 360 degrees for 25 minutes. Juicy was the result!


Once everything was done, I cut up all the ingredients and sprinkled it with a little black pepper for flavor. Paired with a glass of wine, this was quite a delicious meal, if I do say so myself! Kudos to me and a big pat on the back!

XOXO,

IMG_2715
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page