top of page

Herbal D-Tox: Day 1

Well, day 1 has come and gone and I am still ALIVE!!

It wasn’t as hard as I imagined it would be. I actually thought I would be in the bathroom all day, because when you think of a “cleanse”, you think of your body being completely cleaned out. But fortunately I wasn’t in and out of the restroom, so I would deem the first day a pretty successful one.

The only thing I’m not too keen on is the amount of pills I have to take in a day. There are 6 you take with breakfast and 6 you take with dinner. It wouldn’t be so bad if the capsules weren’t so MASSIVE! I dread when the time comes to take them.

And then there is the herbal extract…..DO NOT TAKE IT ALONE! It tastes like licorice. I have to add my drops to water so that I don’t cringe at the taste.

I ate moderately light. I only had fruit and salads. There was only one part of the day where I was feeling extremely hungry, and that was because work kept me so busy that I didn’t have time to stop and eat. The cleanse says that you can eat as much as you want, but I’m opting to eat as light as possible because I need to get back to my clean eating.

So, that pretty much sums up day 1. I am now working on day 2…..stay tuned!

XOXO

TJ

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page