top of page

Confidence Is Key 🔑 

I mentioned something in my post last night that prompted me to write this post today. I spoke about my lack of self-esteem and how my confidence was on the rise again. In this posting I wanted to further explain how I got to this point in my life- where my confidence is now in tact and I can truly say I love myself.

How does the old saying go? “If you don’t love yourself, how can you expect anyone else to love you?” So, lately, I have been feeling myself! I’m loving the skin I’m in and the person I am. I am bold, I am confident and I’m marching to the beat of my own damn drum! I am trying to broaden my horizons and open myself up to new things. I want to be able to experience as much as I can out of life and I feel the more sheltered you are and introverted, the harder it is to live a fulfilled life.

Sometimes in life, events happen that trigger some type of emotional distress. When this happens, its easy to put life in perspective and figure out what’s important and what’s not. Caring about what others think of my appearance is not important. There is more to life than worrying about what other people think of me, as a whole. I have lived my entire life trying to please others and I need to learn to please myself, to love myself, to care about myself. And that realization rang true a few months ago. Since then, I love who I am, I love how beautiful I am and I love my body. Before, I had to look perfect. My hair had to be perfect, my skin/face had to be perfect, my eyebrows always had to be on point. I also would have cared way too much about my weight and if it fluctuated or not. But now, I love my body too much to care if a pound or two is gained. On the same token, if I lose a pound or two, that’s great! But I’m not going to demand my body of it or make a big deal. Also, I don’t care if you think my head is too big or my teeth aren’t perfect. Why? Because we weren’t made to fit some standard. We weren’t made to look the same. We were all made to look different for a reason. If we were all the same, this world would be a rather boring place.

At the end of the day, I have come to this conclusion: if you don’t like me for who I am, who cares? You don’t have to like me. Want to know why? Because I LOVE myself, and that’s all that matters. So, I urge all of you beautiful ladies out there to LOVE YOURSELF! Do not give the power to other people and let them control how you feel about yourself. It’s not worth it to allow someone else to make you feel so small. Stand tall, have pride in who you are. Let your light beam high and shine bright! Make others notice you and remember that confidence is key….in every aspect of life!

💋 TJ

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ipsy Giveaway!!

In need of some new beauty products? I’m giving away an entire Ipsy box to one lucky winner! It is valued at $150! Watch the video below to see how you can enter the drawing. Good luck!!! #Gorgeous #L

bottom of page