top of page

A Letter to Younger Me…..

The past few days I have been reflecting on my life and the things I have done, accomplished and the things I have failed at. Often times, I wish that I would have been able to flash into the future and see where my life was taking me. If I could go back and start over, I most definitely would. There are a ton of things I would do differently. But on the other hand, all mistakes are life lessons. If mistakes don’t happen, you’ll never learn to grow. So, if the older me were able to talk to the younger me, it would sound a little something like this:

Hello Beautiful! I’m calling you beautiful because as you grow older you’ll realize that not too many people use that word when referencing you. But that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t refer to yourself as such. No matter what others say or think, how you think of yourself is really all that matters. You’ll come across people that will tell you what you want to hear to get their way, but you have to go with your gut and your heart to pick the genuine people from the opportunists. Beautiful, I want you to know that you have so much potential, and anything you believe you can achieve is indeed possible. There will definitely be roadblocks, but any course worth venturing is never straight and narrow. There are always speed bumps, road blocks and traffic lights delaying your success. Without those distractions, you wouldn’t be able to slow down long enough to enjoy your journey. And beautiful, remember that everything happens for a reason. Everyone is born to be set on their own journey. It may not always be the way you want to go. You may cry, scream, get frustrated and always wonder “why?” But in due time, life will be the way you want it to be. Be blessed for who you are. Be grateful for what you have instead of what you don’t have. And lastly, beautiful little girl, grow into a strong, courageous woman who knows that no matter what, as long as you love yourself, you have drive and ambition, no one can tear you down. Keep your head high. Things will happen early on in your life that won’t come full circle until your old enough and wise enough to know that it had purpose. Life is not over until it’s over. And until it’s over, keep fighting, keep working hard and continue being YOU! Because there is only one you and you’re meant to be different. If we were all supposed to be the same, God would make us as such. So stay beautiful, stay kind, keep your goals and life will be amazing! Love, Your Future

Everyone should write a letter to their younger self. It helps you realize that no matter where you are in life, you’ve come a long way. Things aren’t as bad as they seem. And life wouldn’t be life without the struggle. Stay blessed.

XOXO TJ

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page