top of page

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!

Today was the absolute best! It was everything I could hope for, and more. Although this year has been riddled by the Coronavirus, and many people haven't been able to celebrate as they've wanted to, we were able to come up with a fun way to celebrate.


Involuntarily, the festivities were kept mild. We spent time at my mother's house loving all over her and my grandmother. My sister's had the amazing idea of making today a spa day for both of our matriarchs; complete with cucumber slices and hot towels! The day started with Mimosas, followed by foot massages and mini facials. The day ended with a fantastic seafood feast and Edible Arrangements for dessert. It wasn't anything over-the-top, but the thought that was put into it meant the world. And my poor husband! Being surrounded with all of these girly shenanigans, he came prepared! He had his beats and podcasts preloaded for his pleasure. But he knew this day was about us and he wanted to be supportive anyway he could.


I will say; life hasn't been the easiest. It isn't meant to be easy, it's meant for us to figure things out as we go. But boy, it sure has been amazing. To be able to share these kind of memories with these amazing people....I'm one lucky girl! I feel like I have finally found my spot in the world. After years of wondering and really trying to find myself, I'm exactly where I am supposed to be. What an amazing Mother's Day gift-finally coming to that realization,


To all the mothers out there and motherly types, you are appreciated more than you know. Although obstacles have been thrown in our way, courtesy of COVID-19, I hope everyone made the best of their day and spent it with those they love. If this pandemic has taught nothing else, I hope it has showed people how to appreciate and love one another more than the norm. This has been the perfect example of how life can change in the blink of an eye.


Thank you for coming to my Ted Talk!


XOXO,

TJ 💋

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page