top of page

All the Rave!

I have found a new beauty favorite! Everyone who knows me knows I love a good lip color. I tend to lean more towards reds and darker colors. There’s something about my skin tone and a red/dark color that just makes my lips pop! And now, I have found the perfect match!

A few months ago (okay, maybe last year-lol) my Mother purchased a Revlon lip color for me from Ulta. I’m not going to lie, I’m not the biggest fan of Revlon products, but I loved the color so, I figured I would give it a shot. Another thing that sold me was the fact that it was matte. I love a good matte lip; that doesn’t get clumpy, make your lips peel, dry your lips out or make your lips look dry, for that matter. This particular line is lightweight and high definition with a moisturizing, velvety feel. They are 100% wax-free and it is a gel formula, so it isn’t really classified as a lipstick. It actually applies more like a gloss. The color I grabbed, Infatuation, is just a shade. You can also put a Metallic Matte Finish over top of the shade to give your lips a shimmery look. I purchased both the metallic finish (in Glow) and the regular shade and prefer the shade alone.

pepperedinstyle-revlon-ultra-hd-matte-lipcolor_0854-1024x683

I had probably worn the color only once, before throwing it in my makeup bag, where it would never see the light of day again. It wasn’t until recently, when I didn’t have my old faithful NARS lip crayon, that I pulled the Revlon color out. That day, I received more compliments than ever! Even better, the color lasted all day. Between eating, drinking from straws, running my mouth and kissing my husband, the color NEVER FADED! Now, THAT is a good matte lip!

108106903149n

I took a few pictures; one showing the application of the color in the morning before work, and the other at the end of the day-after an 8 hour work day. I never did a second application, so this lasted from the first application at 7AM! As you can see, there isn’t much of a difference from AM to PM. I’m impressed! And just between you and I, I didn’t wash my face before bed on this particular night (a bad no-no!) and when I woke up in the morning….you guessed it! The color was still there lol. My husband even said before bed, “are you going to wash that lipstick off?!” Mind you, this was after now eating breakfast, lunch, dinner, playing with the kids and more!

Ladies, if you are looking for a long-wear lip look, this is the way to go. You can’t go wrong with this Revlon Matte Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor™. I definitely give it my seal of approval!

logo
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page