top of page

Asian Persuasion!

I don’t know about any of you, but over the past few years I have realized that my Asian buddies are pretty freakin’ awesome. One in particular, who has put a gun to my head to write this post, Blessa Marie. She is originally from the Philippines and she’s been in the United States for 4 years and still can’t speak English properly-HAHAHA, but I love her for that. Because of her awkward English, there is never a dull moment with her. I could go on and on about the list of words that she consistently messes up on a daily basis. Maybe I’ll add that at the end of this post.

If you don’t have an Asian friend in your life, I’d suggest you get one. Not only are they the BEST people to party with (their Asian glow is so cute when they are drunk), but they are the sweetest people in the World. I don’t think Blessa has a mean bone in her body. I’ve actually been trying to teach her to not let people walk all over her. But at the same time, I like being able to talk her into things. She’s easy to persuade. So it’s kind of a catch 22. She may be brunette, but she has more blonde moments than I can count on one hand. She hummmmmms all over the damn place and gets on my nerves! She thinks she can sing, she really can, but I don’t tell that to her face because her head will explode. Not to mention, if you ask her she will tell you people always want to talk to her because she is the prettiest girl in the world. Her favorite line is, “is it because I’m pretty?”

She is also like a second (or third mom-let me add that in there before KJ gets mad lol) to my son. Although she may not be ready to be a parent, because she will keep your kids up waaaaaay past their bedtime, anytime I’ve asked her to do something for Jalen, she obliges. And I’m not just saying this because as stated earlier, she put a gun to my head and is standing over my shoulder as I am typing this!

The funny thing about dear old Blessa is that she tries to act like the innocent one. She claims that because of me and a few others, she has turned into a bad girl. Hate to break the news to you doll, YOU’VE BEEN THIS WAY! She’s like that naughty little Harajuku Girl, I just want to put her cute little face in my pocket and carry her with me at all times. We like the same kind of music, we like the same kind of sushi, we like the same kind of alcohol, we like the same kind of boys 😉

And, we have a special bond because this little peanut threw up in my car! Oh, the days of babysitting a drunk.

So, if you can find yourself a little Asian friend to have a good time with and share drunken glows, I’d highly recommend it. And if you can, make sure you find yourself one like Blessa, who has an ass to boot, that would put a black girl to shame!

Are you happy now Blessa!?!

OH! And here’s that list I was talking about….see if you can translate:

1. Hammer= Hummer

2. Pennis=Penis

3. Dip Tissue=Deep Tissue

4. Ashuming=Assuming

5. Sweatish=Swedish

6. Meent=Mint

7. Sharmin=Sherman

8. Son Diego=San Diego

9. Socki=Saki

10. Homeworks=Homework

11. Donut=Donate

12. Collobasas=Calabasas

The list goes on and on, but you get it! Love ya ❤

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page