top of page

Birthday Month!

Helloooooo July!

It’s my favorite month of the year; July! I will be celebrating the month of my DIRTY THIRTY all month long. I have mixed emotions about my birthday this year because I don’t know how I feel to finally be entering my thirties. I know people say this is the year of your life where you finally start living, but my twenties were so good to me, that I don’t know if I am ready to part ways.

My son will be gone for the entire summer. This is the opportunity for me to definitely live it up. I haven’t been without him for this long since the day he was born. I don’t want to take the time for granted and not do all the things I have been pining to do. I don’t want to spend my summer staying in the house; although that’s all I’ve been doing thus far.

It’s finally summer! So my plans are to take a few road trips, hit a few wineries, and make great memories. When I think of July, I think of the beach, cold beverages, BBQs, watermelon and tanning. Last year I didn’t make it to the beach that often. But this year, times are a-changing. I’ve already made my first trip and there are many more trips to come.

So, with summer finally here, what are some things you plan to do to make your summer the absolute best? Here are a few of my ideas:

*Big Bear: trip for the 4th of July

*San Diego Pride: gotta see Ruby Rose DJ!

* Catalina Island: quick camping escape

*Universal Studios: I love this place! The Fast & Furious ride is finally out!

*Road Trip to Texas: time to pick up my son who I miss soooooo much!

And these are just a few ideas. Here’s to making this summer, and my dirty 30, the BEST. EVER!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page