top of page

#BucketList

Yes. I am one of those people! I actually took the time and made a bucket list. There are so many things I want to do before I leave this World, and I am DETERMINED to get to all of them. What’s on your bucket list? Here’s my countdown:

20.

20

Parasailing: I love the water and I love the beach. I don’t do too well with heights, but this is a mild way to get over the fear. I just don’t want to get eaten by any sea creatures!

19.

19

Skydiving: Who DOESN’T want to do this? Well, sane people don’t. But I’m partially insane. I’ve always wanted to do this, even with my fear of heights. I just need to grow the balls to do so. I feel like it would be so freeing. You can’t get more free than falling aimlessly through the air.

18.

18

Surfing: I mean for heaven’s sake, I live in California. Never attempting to surf is like going to New York and never hailing a cab. You’re not true to your surroundings if you don’t do it. Again, I’m a big fan of the water and the beach. Time to throw on a wet suit and get to it!

17.

17

Learn to Play the Drums: This may seem kind of weird, but I kind of want to play the drums so I can rock out. I’ve always been amazed at the coordination people have to have to do this. I want to be a head banger!

16.

16

Swim with Dolphins: I think dolphins are such beautiful creatures. They seem very gentle. I just want to hook on to a fin and go for a ride. I think I may have been a fish in a past life. I love the water too much.

15.

15

Cliff Diving: I have no explanation for this without being repetitive. I love the water and I’m insane. End of story.

14.

14

Horseback Riding: Believe it or not, I have never done this. I know this seems so generic, and something that plenty of people have done, but I missed the opportunity/memo. So now it’s time. I’d preferably like to horseback ride on the beach. I’m just afraid riding the horse will hurt my “hot pocket”. Any riders out there?

13.

13

Stomp Grapes: Okay. So, ever since I saw this episode of I Love Lucy, I have wanted to stomp grapes. Not to mention the fact that I LOVE wine. I don’t have to be in Italy to do this, I wouldn’t mind doing it in Napa Valley. But it has to be done! Soon!

12.

12

Be a Part of a Flash Mob: You’re walking down the street sightseeing or being a tourist and you see a bunch of random people break into dance. I want to be in that group of random people! I want to organize a group of people and freak others out. How can I do that?

11.

11

Go to Brazilian Carnival: No explanation needed. Just one word…..PARTY!

10.

10

Visit Area 51: If you’re not a teeny bit interested in aliens and finding out if they really exist, something is wrong. I believe there is life outside of Earth. I want to know what really happened here. It scares me a little, but that’s what makes it exciting. Sign me up!

9.

9

Be Fluent in 2 or More Languages: I just want to be smarter. Especially with all the traveling I plan on doing.

8.

8

Build My Own Dream Home: I want to get my shit together, get my money together and build the house I have always dreamed of. Made specifically for me. 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, huge kitchen….YES PLEASE!

7.

italy

ITALY: I. Want. To. Go. NOW! This is one place I’ve always wanted to go. The goal is to go next year for my 30th birthday. The culture, the food, the people, I want to experience it all. God-willing.

6.

6

Attend the Summer Olympics: I’ve always loved watching the Olympics. The summer Olympics especially because I love watching the gymnastics, swimming and volleyball portion. I want to see this in person. Even if it’s the last thing I do.

5.

5

Visit Santorini, Greece: I talk about this place all the time. From the pictures I’ve seen, it is beyond beautiful here. I would love to go on a girls trip OR make this the destination of my honeymoon….whenever I find a man to marry-LOL.

4.

4

Swim in the World’s Largest Swimming Pool: This pool holds 66 MILLION GALLONS of water! Say whaaaaaat? I can’t even begin to explain all the features of this pool. Click the picture for more information. All I can say is O-M-G!

3.

3

Visit the Pyramids of Egypt: I have always been fascinated with the Egyptians. This creation is amazing and beautiful. Seeing it up-close and learning more of the history has always been an interest of mine. Maybe I’ll walk like an Egyptian in front of one of these bad boys!

2.

2

Set Foot on All 7 Continents: I don’t know how I am going to make this happen, but I’m going to make it happen! I wonder how many people can say they have done this?

AND LAST, BUT CERTAINLY NOT LEAST….I HOPE THIS HAPPENS SOONER THAN LATER

1.

1

Live on the Beach: This is a lifelong dreeeeeam of mine! I have been saying for years that living (and possibly dying) on the beach is all I want. I’d like to say my 5-10 year plan is to be here. If I speak it into existence, it shall be. I’m speaking on it!!

I hope you enjoyed my bucket list. Some things may not seem too thrilling and some may seem a bit extreme, but everyone should set their bar high and go for the gold! I’ll let you know how this goes for me.

XOXO

TJ

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page