top of page

Classifieds: Help Wanted: Personals Section

I need HELP!!!

I am in need of a Samoan man!! Preferably a Samoan man mixed with another ethnicity. That’s all I’m asking for!! Does anyone out there know of one??

I know this may sound a bit weird and kind of crazy, but I am totally serious.

And this is why…..

I have loved The Rock since my high school days. I used to BEG my grandmother to buy Pay-Per-Views so I could watch WrestleMania and all of the other specials. I even recorded all of his matches on VHS! YES, old school VHS! I was totally obsessed. Nevertheless, I say all of this to say, as the years have evolved, more and more of The Rock’s relatives have joined the wrestling world. It seems to be a family dynasty of wrestlers! He has uncles, cousins, his father and grandfather whom are/were all in the business.

After I got over my school-girl crush of the now former wrestler turned movie star, and stopped watching wrestling for probably a decade now, I’ve recently started tuning into Total Divas and all the WWE shows again.

While watching Total Divas for the last few seasons, weekly, I was introduced to ANOTHER Samoan relative of The Rocks…Jimmy (Jon) Uso!! He is currently married to one of the WWE Divas, Trinity, which I’m so jelly of for obvious reasons, but he is gorgeous! His smile alone makes me melt. It definitely resembles Rock’s.

Last night, I did something I haven’t done in ages….I actually turned to watch  WWE Raw…and I watched the entire show! About midway through, a wrestler appeared whom I had never seen before. But, with his long shiny hair and chiseled face, of course he got my attention and I would soon find out more. I had to wait until it was time for him to have a match before I could get his name. Once they announced his name, I was locked in. Usually I would surf the web while watching something on TV to get info on someone I saw in a show/movie, but I couldn’t move. I watched the entire match. It wasn’t until commercial break that I decided to do some research on this newfound wrestler, currently known as Roman Reigns. And what do you know….Roman is related to both Jon and The Rock! Again, the smile is undeniable. Their resemblance is undeniable. #gallery-1109-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1109-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; text-align: center; width: 33%; } #gallery-1109-1 img { border: 2px solid #cfcfcf; } #gallery-1109-1 .gallery-caption { margin-left: 0; } /* see gallery_shortcode() in wp-includes/media.php */

This had me drooling all day at work. And while I’m sure this is probably a phase I am going through, as usual, I still am intrigued by these men of Samoan-or similar-descent! I’m intrigued! So, as before, here is my plea:

HELP WANTED!! A SAMOAN MAN, WHO POSSIBLY LOOKS LIKE THE ROCK, JON USO OR ROMAN REIGNS. PLEASE APPLY WITHIN 🙂

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page