top of page

Connections….

It’s very hard to find a connection with someone who is genuine. A connection where every conversation is nothing but laughter, sincerity, happiness and joy. You can’t find that in a lot of people; especially people of the opposite sex. Not many people are genuine and often have ulterior motives. So, when you come across someone who is the exact opposite, you better hold on to them TIGHT! They’re like unicorns, very rare and hard to find.

I can say I have had some very interesting people come in and out of my life. People who I’ve made amazing connections with on many different levels. But, there is a connection I’ve recently made with someone over the past few years that is like no other. The only way I can describe it is pure joy. I don’t think I’ve ever been happier to get to know someone. To have this person in my life as a friend is amazing. I couldn’t imagine life without them being in it. The best part is that I can be myself. I don’t have to sugarcoat anything or hide who I am. I’m not afraid to express myself or ask certain questions, that to others may come across as crossing the line. I am simply me. When you can be yourself and don’t have to put on a facade, there is no better feeling.

What makes this chemistry extremely special is that this person is of the opposite sex and anytime you can have a close connection with someone of the opposite sex and intimacy hasn’t even come into play, says a lot. We are connected on a intellectual level. Our connection is solely based on our conversations and how well our personalities mesh together. It’s gotten to the point where if we were to ever be intimate, it would be a different type of intimacy. It wouldn’t be just about the physical, it would be about the emotional connection! And emotional stimulation…that’s a beautiful thing! It’s beautiful to me because it’s something I have never experienced. I’ve heard people speak about it, but I have never actually met someone that I’ve just “clicked” with, other than my best friend-and we’ve been going strong for 26 years. So, needless to say, I’m excited to see what the future holds. It can only get better from here.


You may be wondering why I am sharing this. Well, what I can tell you is that I want others to know there are genuine people in the world. There is someone out there who you can be around and feel free to be yourself. Life doesn’t always have to be a merry-go-round of BS and opportunistic people. There is actually someone out there who wants to be a part of your world; who cares about what goes on in your life. You may not find them today, you may not find them tomorrow. But the silver lining and beauty of it all is that you will find them. And it will be at a point in your life when you absolutely needed them. It may seem like a mythical illusion, but everyone has their unicorn. Go out and find yours!

💋 TJ


P.S. Wanna know if you have chemistry with someone? Check out these signs and see if something is there!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page