top of page

Do You Believe In Fate?

….Or destiny and chance?

At one point in time, I would say I didn’t. But over time, too many things have happened by chance that it couldn’t be anything but fate. And since that time, I have become a firm believer that everything happens for a reason; nothing just happens by chance, just because you were in the right place at the right time or in certain circumstances. There is a rhyme and reason for everything. There is a greater purpose….a divine intervention that was all a part of a master plan. Some things can’t be explained and a lot of it doesn’t make sense. But when it happens, it seems to fall together like puzzle pieces. It happens so effortlessly that it can’t be described as anything else but fate.

People come into our lives for a reason. They come for a reason, a season or a lifetime. But the point is, they enter your life to be a part of some grand lesson. Sometimes that lesson can be for good and sometimes that lesson is to teach you that there are certain people you can do without, even when you thought you couldn’t, and to show you how strong you are in letting these people, and situations, go.

Now, there are people who don’t believe in fate. They don’t believe that everything happens for a reason. And because of this, they rely more on their faith. They believe if they have enough faith, they will be guided to the people, places and things they have always longed for. I am a spiritual person, and I absolutely believe in having faith. But on the same accord, things happen in such weird scenarios that it makes me wonder if there is something greater than just having faith. Think about it….

Have you ever wondered why you are where you are right now? How did you end up where you are, RIGHT NOW IN LIFE? Some people would say their faith has gotten them where they are. That very well may be true. But certain events have happened in your life that put you where you stand right now. For me, being tired of the norm and wanting more out of life is what got me where I am. Had I never stepped out on faith, I would have stayed dormant and stagnant in my humdrum life. BUT, as FATE would have it, I knew the right people and had the right connections to get me from one state to the next. And even after moving to a completely new and unknown environment, as FATE would have it, I met people I would have never met under normal circumstances and that opened up the door for many opportunities. My faith and fate made that possible. I wouldn’t have been able to lean on one without the other. As FATE would have it, I was able to get out of my norm and experience another side of the World, something I had never known possible. I was able to open up my mind and welcome these new opportunities of discovery. I’ve seen some of the most beautiful places and met some of the most amazing people. Why? Because fate stepped in and allowed that to happen. Everything happens for a reason. Let me say that again: EVERYTHING happens for a reason. Nothing is by coincidence. Your life is laid out for you. And it has been since the moment you took your very first breath. Your fate lies in your hands and the paths you choose to take. Your faith is what God wants you to have in order to make the right choices and choose the correct paths in life. But without fate and God putting certain people in your life, the direction you chose to take wouldn’t be as enjoyable without those people who stumbled across your path by chance.

Fate allowed me to be free. Fate allowed me to be here. Fate allowed me to put my feet in the sand of beaches on both ends of the country. Fate allowed me to see the highest and most beautiful mountains. Fate allowed me to see God’s creation-from deserts to canyons to valleys. Fate allowed me to experience rain, sunshine and snow, all at the same time. Fate allowed me to lose one job only to find something better. Fate allowed me to fall out of love only to fall in love with someone better. But most importantly fate allowed me to meet you, and you and YOU!

So, I’ll ask again….do YOU believe in FATE?

XOXO,

TJ

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page