top of page

Emotion of the Day: I Miss You

I thought that things like this get better with time But I still need you, why is that? You’re the only image in my mind So I still see you around I miss you, like everyday Wanna be with you, but you’re away Said I miss you, missing you insane But if I got with you, could it feel the same Words don’t ever seem to come out right But I still mean them, why is that? It hurts my pride to tell you how I feel But I still need to, why is that? I miss you, like everyday Wanna be with you, but you’re away I said I miss you, missing you insane But if I got with you, could it feel the same It don’t matter who you are It’s so simple, feel it But it’s everything no matter who you love It is so simple, feel it But it’s everything I miss you, like everyday Wanna be with you, but you’re away I said I miss you, missing you insane But if I got with you, could it feel the same It don’t matter who you are It’s so simple, feel it But it’s everything no matter who you love It is so simple, feel it But it’s everything

Lyrics from “I Miss You” by Beyoncé

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page