top of page

Friday Finds! 

It’s Friday, which means it’s all about beauty!!

I love me some makeup. You may not know that or be able to tell because I don’t cake it on like some of these other females, but I’m still girly and like to get dolled up every once in a while. Last night I went to Sephora to redeem a Giftcard I received for Christmas (thanks Mom!) and I stumbled across some pretty good finds! I originally went in to get Nars lip products, but then I remembered that I already have waaaaay too many lip products at home (thanks to Ipsy-I LOVE IPSY! You should subscribe!). So I wanted to find something different.

For the past year I have been trying to get my hands on an Anastasia Beverly Hills brow product. I’ve seen so many tutorials on this line and it’s always looked so flawless. I found a tester for their brow definer, a triangle brow pencil in “Dark Brown“, and honey, let me tell you…it did wonders! I naturally have a pretty good arch to my brow but this pencil filled my brow in for a fuller look and as the young kids say, had my brows on fleek! I don’t know what I like best, the color or the triangular tip which makes it easier to apply because it flows with the shape of your brow. Pretty sure this is my new favorite makeup accessory!

050_dark-brown_off

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer Triangle Brow Pencil, “Dark Brown” $23

While I was in Sephora, I decided to have them do a color IQ (click the link to find out more about the Color IQ Match ID) on me so I could find the right skin tone match for a new foundation and concealer. I don’t really NEED foundation, but sometimes I do have a blah day and would prefer full coverage on my face to hide any small bumps or blemishes. She matched me to a few brands and colors of foundation, but my favorite was a foundation made by my favorite makeup brand, Nars, in “Tahoe“. The tech tested it on my face and it was such a beautiful, smooth coverage and it wasn’t too cakey. It’s actually a more matte finish. Love it! I had to cop it!

nars

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation, “Tahoe” $48

I also picked up a new concealer. The concealer I chose, after having it tested on me, was the Sephora brand in “Crème Caramel“. The blend was amazing. It wasn’t too dark or too light. It perfectly matched my tone AND it was only $14! I think that was definitely the final selling point for me!

concealer

Sephora Collection Gel Serum Concealer, “Creme Caramel” $14

And of course while standing in line where, they purposely put all of the low priced, last minute, impulse buy items, I grabbed a $6 makeup remover. It’s an all-in-one, triple action cleansing water. I used it last night and it really gets the job done.

s1344852-main-hero-300

Sephora Collection Triple Action Cleansing Water $6

I’m super excited about all of my finds!

What are your makeup faves?

XOXOX,

TJ

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page