top of page

Here Comes the Bride! 

Well, not really. But a girl can dream!

I was having a conversation the other day with a friend about marriage and the commitment of marriage and how the mere mentioning of the word makes some people cringe. While marriage is definitely a “commitment”, I don’t think it’s a life sentence or anything to be afraid of. If you love someone, it should be an honor to spend the rest of your life with them! I would wear it like a badge of honor and be proud of the significant other who mutually chose me to be their partner in life. Marriage takes a lot of work, but with the right person, it should be a job that is effortless.

With that being said, I can’t really speak on marriage because I’m not married and I never have been. BUT, I know exactly WHO I want to marry and why I want to marry this person. I just have to convince him of why he should marry me! LOL! I’m totally joking, no need to convince him. But we aren’t in a relationship or anything, just the idea of being married to him is a warming thought in my mind. Out of all the people who have come in and out of my life, he is the only person I could see being in my life for the rest of my life. Seems crazy, I know. But when you have that feeling, you have that feeling. And the feeling that I have is one of inevitability, it will happen, one way or the other.

I’ve always pictured what my wedding would be like. For the longest time, I thought I only liked the idea of having a wedding and not actually the matrimony. But as I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized I want so much more than the fancy party to commemorate the day we vow our lives to each other. Anywho, enough of the matrimony stuff…contrary to what I just said, let’s get back to the wedding stuff, because after all, that IS the fun part.

Since I was little, I’ve always wanted an outdoor wedding. I’ve never wanted the conventional/traditional wedding in a church. Mainly because I’ve never been super religious and I feel that having a wedding in a church and pretending to be super religious when I’m not would be a lie and a terrible way to start my marriage…on a lie. I’ve also always wanted to have a huge bridal party. The more states I move to and the more friends I make, the longer the list gets and the harder it becomes to narrow that list down to an acceptable number. An outdoor wedding and a large bridal party is pretty much the only things I’ve solidified in my planning. I can’t make up my mind on a season to get married (although I know it has to be spring or fall, because it’s not too hot and not too cold), I don’t know what I’d want my color scheme to be, and I don’t know if I’d prefer to get married on the east coast or the west coast, being as though I’ve lived on both coasts. I’ve always assumed that it would depend on where the groom is from? But seeing as though I already know who I’m going to marry😋, the east coast would have to be the destination for the wedding. I still have a lot of kinks to work out. The main kink being that I need to be in a relationship, fall in love and get proposed to. But those are all minor details LOL. I guess it’s a good thing this bride won’t be walking down the aisle anytime soon. I still have time to get everything the exact way I’d like it. Uh-oh……..BRIDEZILLA!!!

XOXO,

TJ

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page