top of page

Hold Me

Over the past few weeks I have been in my feels over this song. I have been obsessed about it, had it on repeat and even put it on my list of favorite things-January Edition. There’s something about the lyrics that resonate with me. The song is a cute ballad and the singer reminds me of Aaliyah. Great music to start off 2016! Right now, I need someone to hold me!

Janine and the Mixtape “Hold Me”

Baby don’t let me down Got a lot going on right now And I need you to hold me (need you to hold me) Baby don’t let me down Got a lot going on right now And I need you beside me (need you beside me)And when it gets cold And I’m feeling kinda lonely I’m hoping that you’re gonna put a cover on me When it gets cold And I’m feeling kinda lonely I’m hoping that you’re gonna put a cover on meeee (oooooo)

Baby if I break down Will you catch my tears before they hit the ground (the grooouunnd) Oh baby if I open my mouth And let my darkest memories come ooouut I need you to stick around (need you to stick aroound)

And when it gets cold And I’m feeling kinda lonely I’m hoping that you’re gonna put cover on me When it gets cold And I’m feeling kinda lonely I’m hoping that you’re gonna put a cover on meeee (Meeee) (Meeee, ohhhh)

Oh give me something good to feel Touch me so I know it’s real Make it so I won’t forget And take me far from my regret Oh give me something good to feel Touch me so I know it’s real Never want to ask for help But I’m asking this time

Baby don’t let me down Got a lot going on right now And I need you to hold me Oh, baby don’t let me down I got a lot going on right now And I need you beside meeeee


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page