top of page

Holiday Bucket List!

Every year I look for something new to do for the holidays; new traditions, new DIY projects, new ideas or new events to attend. This year, while browsing the web and Pinterest, I came across a lot of Holiday Bucket Lists. I hadn’t seen them before and thought they were pretty interesting!

Everyone gets busy with life, and I know for me, if I don’t write my plans down or make a list, it doesn’t happen! That’s seriously something that I need to work on in the New Year. But for now, I’m going to share my Holiday Bucket List, document each item as I check it off my list, and PRAY that for once in my life, I can follow through with something! Not only will this be a fun and freeing experience for me to actually enjoy the Holidays away from home, but it will also be something fun for me to do with my son. Something fun for us to bond over, other than him being glued to his phone or his video games. The best part is that these aren’t extravagant ideas, they are actually quite minuet, but nonetheless fun and simple and really encompass all that screams ‘TIS THE SEASON!

IMG_4165

Sample of a bucket list I found online. So cute! Right?


After looking through several different bucket lists that have been created over the years for the holidays, I narrowed my list down to 15 things that I absolutely wanted to do. I originally was going to do 1 thing a day until Christmas (25 items on the bucket list) but lets be real, I would end up making some excuse as to why it didn’t get done because I didn’t have the time, between work and being a mom. So, I wanted to set a realistic goal for myself. This year I will start with 15, and maybe next year, I can up the ante.  So here goes:

  1. Bake Christmas Cookies

  2. ✔️ Decorate the Tree (I can check that one off the list-WINNING!)

  3. Wear Something Festive

  4. Watch Christmas Movies

  5. Send Christmas Cards

  6. Share a Kiss Under the Mistletoe

  7. Donate Toys

  8. Make Spiked Eggnog (I’ll leave my son out of this one LOL)

  9. Decorate a Gingerbread House

  10. Drink Hot Chocolate

  11. Write Letters to Santa

  12. Visit Santa!

  13. Read ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

  14. Visit Candy Cane Lane

  15. Go Ice Skating

That last item may be the one I’m looking forward to doing the most!

I’m excited to document each adventure on my bucket list. I hope you’ll follow along with me! If you could create a Holiday Bucket List, what would your list include?

Happy Holidays!

XOXO,

TJ

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page