top of page

“I Do!” BBQ

Happy Labor Day! It’s always a fun time when you can share the holidays with fam and friends. It’s a fun way to be yourself and enjoy the company of others. Today I went to a BBQ to celebrate the engagement of a friend of mine. It was hot as hell outside, but all-in-all it was a good time.

People always ask me if I do my own hair. So, before the BBQ I decided to get my hair in check and bring you all along for the ride. I washed it with my fave shampoo and conditioner, Garnier Fructis, which- I wanna know why conditioner is so damn slippery? I nearly busted my ass in the shower!

After my near-death experience I started the dreaded process of blow drying and straightening/curling my hair. My hair usually takes forever to dry because my hair holds water. I was in a time crunch today so I tried to cut the process in half. My hair is all natural-meaning I have no chemicals in my hair, no relaxers, no nothing- so it tends to get very fro-like when blow drying.  I have to straighten it with my flat iron. I also curl my hair with a flat iron. That in itself is a feat to master. Anywho, I don’t like putting a lot of heat on my hair, so once it’s straightened, I find other ways to keep it straight or voluminous….depending on how I feel that day. This process is so exhausting that it shows across my face in 80% of this video. That, mixed with how hot I was….I didn’t look like a happy camper. But the end results were amazing and I essentially had a great time at the BBQ. Check it all out below! Including after pics from the shindig!


Song in Vid: “Bed Peace” by Jhene Aiko ft. Childish Gambino

XOXO,

TJ

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page