top of page

I’m Obsessed! #sorrynotsorry

Okay, so I already have a soft spot in my heart for biracial men with pretty eyes (I don’t know why I have this soft spot-does that make me shallow?), but this man here takes the cake. And it’s not even all about his looks, it’s his personality (like I know him personally), the way he carries himself, his “swag” so to speak, his name….it’s EVERYTHING! My heart skips a beat just thinking about him. I’m telling you I’m borderline obsessed. Sheesh, I haven’t even said who I am talking about yet! Yikes! None other than the gorgeous, Doctor Jackson Avery himself, Jesse Williams!


jessefeature

Ugh, every week as Thursday is fast approaching, I can’t wait to see this man on the screen in Grey’s Anatomy. I honestly think the only reason I still watch is because of him. I melt looking into his eyes during every close-up shot. Aside from his acting chops, there is so much in his personal life that intrigues me.

He used to teach. If that alone doesn’t make him hot, the commonality does. I also used to teach. I understand the passion and dedication it takes to be a teacher, so that is a BIG plus in my book.

He cares about politics, philanthropy and all of the other things that take place outside of being “famous”. Being humble is so important.

He isn’t shallow. Again, I don’t know him, but just from interviews I’ve seen, you can tell he looks at the bigger picture. I’ve read a lot of mean things people say about his wife, because she isn’t “stereotypically” who you would picture him being with. But Hollywood has set that stereotype. I think she is beautiful. I can appreciate the fact that she is, for a lack of better words, a plain Jane. That just shows that he is loyal to someone who has been there since before the fame. He isn’t going with the norm and being that handsome, hunky, piece of eye candy with the trophy wife on his arm. She is simple. She doesn’t wear tons of make-up and that makes both of them REAL. It also further impresses me.

Now, I know the man is married, and I am by no means a home wrecker, or aspiring to be LOL. All I’m saying is that I would love to just be friends with him. Just to have him in my presence. He may be the exact opposite of everything I named. I wouldn’t know without ever talking to him. Can I just meet him? Hug him? Shake his hand? Get an autograph? Maybe a picture? Hell, I’d even settle for a look-alike.  JESSE, if you’re out there and miraculously see this, I adore you beyond measure! You have such a beautiful soul! (and my Twitter handle is @HolddtheMayo) 🙂

I promise I’m not crazy! I just have a fond appreciation for this man and his talents. Come on, I’m not the only one out there who is infatuated with someone so wonderful, famous or not!

If someone were to ask me “who is the one celeb you would HAVE to meet before departing this Earth?”, he is hands-down my #1 choice! THIS link describes everything I feel and more…..

So, this ends my rant of my obsession for the beautiful man I affectionately call Perfection.

AND, if you’re not understanding what all my fuss is about, just take a look…….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page