top of page

If Your Life Were a TV Show, What Kind Would It Be?

Mmmmmm. This is a very interesting question. My life is so crazy and sporadic, that I feel it would be a reality show. Just a simple glimpse of my everyday life; starring myself, my son and all the people in my life who are crazy enough to put up with me, let alone love me! BUT, it is also very chaotic and filled with drama that I’m pretty sure it could also be classified as a drama or a soap opera! And if my life were to be classified as a drama, the award for most dramatic performance in a scene would without a doubt go to my sister. Can we say drama city!! Everything she says and does is said and meant with so much passion that it almost seems unreal; “OMG Tiffany! I cried last night! I was watching Criminal Minds and there was a little boy on there who reminded me of Jalen and he got molested and I just cried and cried because I thought of Jalen. Like, I just don’t know what I would do if something like that happened to him! Let me talk to my Pootie, I need to know that he is okay!” OR, “I can’t go out that late at night, not in that neighborhood, what if the unsub is there? I can’t even deal with that. Like, you don’t understand Tiffany!”

I CAN’T!

 

I think my life could be classified as a reality show because of the drama that goes on at work, the ups and downs of my personal life, the relationships I have with guys as well as with my friends. It is all very chaotic and would make for great entertainment. I am the type of person who gets bored very easily, so except for my work routine, nothing in my life is repetitive, everything is very spontaneous. You never know what I am going to get into next! And that is what life should be all about. Not fearing the unknown, being adventurous, living life to the fullest, stepping out of your comfort zone….almost jumping off that cliff, and realizing that whether you believe it or not, you’re going to fly! That’s my life, or at least that’s how I try to live it. No regrets. Thus far, I’m doing a pretty good job. But honestly, I want to do more! I’m not quite satisfied. I know I can do more.

The soap opera part of it; this is where I sometimes go into my crazy tangents, where I go days, weeks, months, years without talking to friends. I’m a very sensitive human-being and sometimes things that are said to me, I take them very personal and to heart. Instead of battling it out or talking through it, I run away. I need that time to myself; and that can sometimes cause friction between myself and those I love. I don’t do it to be a bitch, I do it more so to protect myself and my feelings. Usually, after I have that alone time and get all of the frustration out of my system, I’m able to reconnect. But of course in the interim, this allows for hard feelings and mean things to be said. All of which we can just chalk up to DRAMA. And I won’t even get into my love life, or the lack thereof. That would be a 2-hour finale special all in its own. I bounce back and forth, okay. One minute I am in love and infatuated with this person, the next minute I’m mad at them and on the prowl to a past conquest. I just can’t help myself. And all the while, I’m not doing anything but hurting myself. And let’s not forget to mention….STILL SINGLE!

So, now it’s your turn. If your life were a TV show, what kind would it be? Why? I’m ready to tune in……

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page