top of page

It’s Been a Looooooong Time!

Usually when life gets the best of you it’s hard to keep up with the things you love. The last few months I haven’t had time to blog, vlog, or live for that matter! I’ve been going through all sorts of things and it’s been hard to catch up! Sometimes life chews you up and spits you out. Sometimes it swallows you whole. But the way you choose to handle it determines your character. This is a lesson I’ve learned in the course of a few months.

Since I’ve been away I’ve lost loved ones, gained new loved ones and learned the meaning of true friendship. It hasn’t necessarily been easy, but what lesson is? I’ve learned a lot about myself. There are things I thought I wanted that turned out to be more of an obstacle than a blessing. I’ve come to realize that I don’t need anyone else to make me happy. I can feel alive by myself. The more time I spend with my son, the more I realize how important it is to cherish the moments we have together.

A lot of this realization I’d like to attribute to me gearing up for the big 3-0! As much as I am dreading the day, I know that along with the age comes maturity. Along with the maturity comes satisfaction. Along with satisfaction comes contentment. And right now I am happy and content with the path I am heading down.

The other day I played the game “Life” with some friends. It may just be a simple, childish game, but it put a few things into perspective. Everyone doesn’t follow the same path. The grass isn’t always greener. If you take the time to water your own instead of admiring others, you’d learn that what you have isn’t so bad after all; as long as you take the time to nurture and care for it. So, I’m happy. I’m content. Things can only go up. Life really isn’t so bad as Tiffany Mayo. And the more I take the time to work on my blog, and express myself with this outlet, the better I’ll be able to focus on my truth.

Happy reading……!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page