top of page

#IWillSmileTodayBecause…

I CAN!!

This is currently a trending topic on Twitter and I thought, with today being Friday and so many new adventures coming up in my life, I have EVERY reason to smile!

I will smile today because…I look back at where I was a few years ago, when I was reckless without a care in the world, no respect for authority and no respect for myself, and I look at myself now and I feel like I’ve made leaps and bounds! I’ve made a lot of decisions in recent years to benefit ME for once! They have all paid off in big ways. In the past I’ve tried to please others and that only made me lose myself along the way.

I will smile today because…although I’ve had a few health hiccups along the way, I’m still here and I’m still ALIVE! I feel like the medical scares I’ve had have helped me realize that taking care of yourself is #1 priority. It trumps all other things. You’re given one life, one body, one chance. Don’t fuck it up!

I will smile today because…I believed in taking chances. In a few short weeks I will be moving, yet again-lol, to another state and taking on new opportunities. I’ve always been the type of person to live life to the fullest. I don’t believe in staying dormant. There’s so much in the world to explore and discover. I want to take it all in! Moving to Vegas will allow me to do all of the things I’ve been longing to do; get back in the medical field, own a house and experience a new atmosphere.

I will smile today because...I have the best family and friends anyone in the world could ask for. They are seriously THE BEST! My world would be upside down without the support of my family and friends. At any given moment, I can turn to any of them and they will tell me what I need to hear; not what I want to hear. I am forever grateful for them because of this. Thinking of my family and friends always puts a smile on my face.

I will smile today because…I’ve had the willpower to move on. It’s hard for me to do, but I always make it through! There have been people in my life whom it’s taken years to move on from, for reasons I will never understand. But over time, I’ve realized if they’re meant to be in my life, they will be in my life. And why make someone a priority in my life when they don’t even make me an option? When I’ve finally come to that realization, it’s time to move on.

And lastly….

I will smile today because…my son is the most amazing thing to happen to me! He is my life, my world and my reason for existing. He made me a better person and he forced me to get my shit together! He is the light in my life and the reason I live life to the fullest. He is the epitome of the perfect child and I don’t know how I got so lucky!


Why will you smile today?

XOXO,

Tiff

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page