top of page

Just The Two of Us

People may say this all the time, and it may sound a bit cliché. But when I say this, it’s truly heartfelt and I truly mean it.

I HAVE THE BEST MOTHER IN THE WORLD!

4Generations!

I’m sure everyone thinks that about their mothers, but this is the honest truth about mine. I have never met a woman so dedicated to caring for or about others over herself. She is such a self-less person, it’s inspiring. I only hope to be half the woman she is as I grow. For all of the people who say I’m such a great mother to my son, I had an excellent example growing up!

I was talking to her on the phone this morning and I couldn’t help but think of all the things she does for so many people. Even when she doesn’t have to, she goes above and beyond. If she has it, she gives.

I sometimes think people take advantage of my mother because she is so kind and giving. But as long as I am alive, I will always have my mother’s back and never let anyone hurt her or wrong her in any way. YOU GOTTA COME THROUGH ME!

As a teen, I was rebellious, I didn’t listen, I wanted to do my own thing and I was disrespectful to her, I’m sure, on more than one occasion. How I wish I could go back and change my attitude. How could I be so rude to someone who was only trying to help me and have my best interest at heart? I think becoming a mother made me change my views. The way I behaved, I would never want my son to act like that towards me. It would break my heart.

So, if I never do anything else right in life, or if I never learn from any other mistake or try to right any wrong, this is one wrong that I want to correct. And while she is still here on this Earth and able to ready my

blog, I want to let my beautiful mother know that she is appreciated!! I will never take for granted the things she has provided for me. I will never take for granted the relationship that we have. I will never take for granted the 15 minutes that I get to talk to her every day. I will never take for granted all the lessons she has taught me. And the most important thing that I will NEVER take for granted is the fact that she has ALWAYS allowed me to be ME! She never looked down upon me, condemned me or scolded me for having goals and wanting certain things in life. If anything, she has ALWAYS, 100% said, “whatever you decide to do, I support you”. You can’t get that kind of support anywhere else.

For that, on this day, I salute you dear mother. I recognize the struggles and sacrifices you have made for my siblings and me. And I want to let you know that no matter what, your efforts have not gone unseen.


To the best mother and Meemaw the WORLD has ever seen!! CHEERS!

XOXO

TJ

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page