top of page

Moody As F#@k!

Aw man! It’s been a rough few days. My mood has gone from one extreme to the other. I’m usually pretty mellow and calm (thanks LexaPro!) but yesterday and today, I was NOT feeling it. The slightest thing annoyed me. My irritation level was on 100%! I don’t like being like that. I really don’t like being snappy with people for no reason. And I always feel really bad for being that way. But sometimes the smallest thing can trigger a bad mood. Whether it be a conversation I’m having that goes south, someone says something I don’t like, or someone has an attitude with me for no reason; anything can really send me over the edge. At that point, I become distant, I don’t want to talk or interact with others, I’m sad, possibly emotional for no reason or just super sassy. Yesterday, I was all of those things. I was in a funk and couldn’t put my finger on exactly why I was feeling that way.

Today, I was looking forward to a better day. For the most part it was, but my bad attitude was still lingering. I tried not to let it effect my day. I think I did a pretty good job. That is until I went outside after work and was in traffic trying to get home…in 90 degree weather….wearing all black. I was HOT! Then, I get home and my dog pooped in his play pen-he never does that. So, I had to clean that up AND deal with my son asking me 20,000 questions. I was irritated, I was hot and I was NOT in the mood. I would say I’m possibly PMSing and that could explain the mood swings, but I’m not due to be on my period until the beginning of April. So, for now I’m just going to pray that the moodiness goes away and I wake up in better spirits.

How many of you have just been moody as f#@k? What do you do to change your mood? Any suggestions for the future would be awesome. I thought I had my moods under wraps, but I don’t know what happened yesterday. That was the first time in a while that I’ve had a relapse like that. I DON’T LIKE IT! I’d like to take this time to apologize to all those who I came into contact with yesterday. Know that it wasn’t me and I would never be an evil bitch to those I love! The funny thing is, I said to my coworker, “you would think I didn’t take my medication today.” Her response….”Yeah, definitely seems like either you didn’t or you need to double up on that shit!” 😂😂😂.

Don’t judge me! I’m a work in progress yall. I’m really trying and working on this attitude of mine. If nothing else, blame my head and not my heart.

Love yall!!

💋 TJ

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page