top of page

New ADDICTION!

I am completely, totally and utterly obsessed with YouTube now! I’ve had my channel since 2010, but I never really did much on it. Lately, that’s been my attachment to this blog. I go between there and here to give all the latest scoop of what’s going on in my life. BUT, I don’t want to spend so much time on there and less time on here. This website is my baby and I want to treat it as such. So, I’ve decided that I am still going to make an effort to post on here every day and give my YouTube channel attention only 3 times a week. Seem fair?

Okay, now that I have gotten that out-of-the-way, let me tell you why I am so addicted! I honestly think my favorite part of the whole thing is editing. I love being able to do all of the effects and merging videos. It’s so fun to me. OMG! I think I just realized what I should be doing with my life! Maybe I should be a movie or TV editor?! Stuff like that interests me a lot. Being creative is such a niche of mine. Now as far as YouTube goes, my number one goal is to reach more viewers. Slow and steady wins the race, right? It’s kind of like this blog. It took a little while to get people’s attention, only friends and family were really coming on to take a look. And the concept of my blog has changed a little, have to keep it interesting, but I am not trying to stray away too much from who I really am and what I like to do or talk about. And this is where the similarities with YouTube come in. I’m still trying to find my audience. I watch so many channels of people who have established such a massive following! I want to be like that! More importantly, I just really want to know how they did it; And it seems that their popularity has blossomed overnight. Although, I’m sure that is not how it happened, it still seems pretty unique to get so many followers in such a short amount of time. I’m sure they all started out with pretty amateur videos, but now a lot of them are amazingly edited and I want in! I want to know what software they use, if it’s just on the Mac or by using iMovie. All of this fascinates me. I have even been asking my sister for tips; she’s just started a channel herself and right now, I’m making it a point to battle with her 🙂

So, that is my addiction at this current point in time. I really want to film everyday, but that’s not realistic. I have a full-time job and I am a full-time mom. But I really like filming. I think a part of me wants to be a movie actress or on TV somewhere; a dream that was never fully thought out. If the only way I can get airtime is through YouTube, then I’ll take it!

XOXO

TJ

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page