top of page

Sunday Night Movie Review

The Strange Thing About The Johnsons…

Mentally prepare yourself. This movie was weird, uncomfortable and crazy. I’m not sure why half the things that happened in the movie did, but I was glued to my phone the entire time; watching and squirming all at the same time. I learned of the movie through my little sister, who mentioned it on a few of her social media outlets. It peaked my interest when people kept talking about how disturbing it was, and warning that no one should watch it. But like most people, when you tell me not to do something, I’m going to do it!

The movie, “The Strange Thing About The Johnsons” is an Indie film that actually debuted in 2011. It’s a short film, lasting for only 29 mins. But that 29 minutes is filled with suspense and intrigue. I am still not really sure how a lot of the situations in the film transpired. I think my jaw is still dragging on the floor. But after watching the movie, I had so many questions. Is this something that commonly happens? I don’t want to say too much and give away the main premiss of the story, but usually the situation that was portrayed is reveresed. I guess the creator of this film intended for their audience to see the other side of things. And boy, did I!

I’m not sure if this film is on Netflix, as everywhere I looked said it was on YouTube. So, I am posting it below, for those of you who have 29 minutes out of your day to spare. See what all the talk is about and then let’s discuss. I’d love to know your thoughts. As for my review on the film…the jury is still out on this one. I haven’t fully wrapped my brain around it. I think the actors were great and I think it played out well, considering it was only 29 minutes long. But I still don’t know how I feel about the storyline. More than anything, I wonder if this is based off of some kind of truth or true story. I guess I’ll have to do my research.

💋 TJ



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page