top of page

The Popper

We all have one of these in our life.

It’s that person that only comes around or contacts you when it is convenient for them. The person that pops IN and OUT of your life sporadically. Know who I’m talking about? Can you picture that person in your head right now? Well, for me, it’s always someone who I’ve had a romantic connection with. Whenever I am all into a person, anytime I want to have any kind of connection, I’m always put on the back burner for whatever reason. As soon as my attention is diverted elsewhere, here they come. Why is that?

Why can’t people just keep it real? I mean, if you’re going to give me the time of day any other time, why not just give it when I am actually interested as well? It’s kind of annoying. So I call these people Poppers. This always happens to me. Years later they contact me. Wanting to know what I’ve been up to, when we can hang out, when I’m going to give them the time of day. I mean, I know I am extremely awesome! But if it’s taking you years to figure that out, then I have no sympathy. LOL!

I guess as women we tend to wear our hearts on our sleeves, so I have no qualms with expressing how I truly feel. It is what it is, and either they accept my feelings or not. And I also understand that sometimes people want to do what they want to do. But we are all adults, I don’t want to play the little kid games.

To sum it all up, stop being poppers! It’s not fun and it’s not attractive.

XOXO

TJ 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page