top of page

Travel: Take Me Back!

One of my absolute favorite things to do is travel. Usually, as the weather gets warmer, I get this itch in my bones to be adventurous! I start to think of all the places I want to go and all the things I want to do. Since the weather is getting warmer, I am in that mood again. Oftentimes I say I want to go somewhere tropical or warm, and that is still very much true. But I feel like I haven’t explored my own country as much as I have Caribbean Islands or Mexico. Over the next few years, I want to travel to a few different states and explore what’s in my own backyard. I’d like to go to San Francisco, Alaska, Maine, Miami and New York. I went to New York last March and the weather was still pretty cold. We traveled to New York on a day trip so we tried to sight-see as much as we could with the time we had, which wasn’t very much. I have been to New York NUMEROUS times, but it is one of my favorite states and each time I go, I see something new that I didn’t see before. New York has also been one of the places I’ve said I’d like to experience living in. It’s always so busy and full of so much excitement, I’d like to try it out for a few months and see how I’d cope in the city that never sleeps. I don’t think I could call it a permanent residence, but to try it out would be amazing.

Last time we went, we ventured to the Empire State Building, the Statue of Liberty and the 9/11 Memorial. Next time I go, I’d like to visit Central Park and Broadway. I’ve been on Broadway when I was a child to see The Lion King, but I’d love to go back and see The Color Purple or Hamilton. I’d honestly just like to be down there in the flashing lights and the glitz and glamour! Once I leave New York, I would travel over to Maine and get some of that homegrown, what Maine is know for, lobster! I absolutely love seafood, so to enjoy lobster in Maine would be a must!

img_0435

Standing on top of The Empire State Building in New York City.

After Maine, I’d make my way down the coast to Miami. Welcome to Miami, Bienvenidos a Miami! I’m all about beaches and being on white sand. I want to coast down South Beach and gaze at all the vibrant colors. To sit on the beach and drink a Piña Colada would be heavenly right now. I’ve looked into a lot of restaurants in Miami that I’d like to check out. I am a big fan of Cuban food, and being that Miami is so close to Cuba and Cuban culture is all throughout, this has got to be one place, aside from Cuba, where you can get authentic Cuban food. Again, I have been to Miami before; once when I was younger and another time to port a ship for a cruise. I can’t wait to fully explore the area.

When going to San Francisco, I’d like to visit the Golden Gate Bridge and tour up and down the curvy streets of the Bay. I’d LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to go see the “Full House” house and see where a few of the Real World seasons were filmed. I would want to see the art district and just take in the sights of beautiful San Fran.

I’d want to visit Alaska during the summer to witness how it is daylight all day long. I’d love to experience the different wildlife. And while I’m at it, maybe I’d cross the ocean and head over to our northern neighbor, Canada! That’s another country I’ve always wanted to visit. I have so many places I want to go and only so much time in a year, I better get on it! The only thing left to do now is find a traveling partner…..any takers?

💋 TJ

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page