top of page

What a Time to be Alive!

2018 is MY YEAR!

I’m naming it and claiming it! It’s already been off to a great start. Let me list all of the reasons why, let me count the ways!:

  1. The EAGLES WON THE SUPERBOWL!

  2. I started a new job that is paying what I’ve been looking to be paid for yeeeears and it’s in line with my career goals.

  3. I got a brand new car!

  4. I’m on my way to financial freedom!

  5. My family and friends are all healthy and happy.

  6. I’ve found the love of my life and our future is looking bright.

  7. I’ve been blogging and vlogging more; and…

  8. I finally started a Podcast.

Things couldn’t be any better. To top it all off, my relationship with God is flourishing and He is the reason I have so much to be thankful for.

I was at work the other day and I was just standing there thanking God for all He has done! I wanted to shout at the top of my lungs, THANK YOU LORD! I’m in such a great space right now, I’m looking forward to everything that is coming my way for the duration of the year. I truly believe when you focus on what truly matters and you continue to have faith, good things will happen. I am proof of that. For a while, things were pretty shaky and I was unsure of how my life would pan out. But I am so grateful for the support I have in my life and I plan to continue riding this wave into a lifetime of happiness. I just have to remember to do what I’ve been doing; staying grateful and humble for all of God’s small blessings and not sweating the small stuff–especially when I have no control over the outcome.

My story/journey is not over! This is just the semicolon in my sentence…there’s more to come. WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE!

XOXO,

💋TJ

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page