top of page

What Are You Without Family?

Family over EVERYTHING!

Since I was a child, I’ve always known my family to be super close. Almost to the point where I can’t see how life would be the same without them. We are a family who communicates almost everyday. We have a group chat, where we keep each other up-to-date on what’s going on in our lives AND we make sure we get together every chance we get. We find any excuse to have a party! I love being the party planner. I don’t think I’ve every been so close to a group of people in my life…and that is how it should be.

I feel extremely blessed because I know there are many families who aren’t close-knit like we are. A lot of people despise their family members, and I just don’t see how that can even be possible. The saying goes, you choose your friends, but you don’t choose your family….and thank God for that! If I had to choose, I don’t think I would have chosen a better family.

I was having a conversation with someone at work about family and how it is a truly magnificent institute of bonding, and I felt compelled to make a periscope about choosing “Family Over Everything”. I share my thoughts in this periscope and lightly touch on what my family means to me. As I say in the video, keep your family close, hug them right and tell them you love them as often as you can. You only get one family and they will always have your back….no matter what!

XOXO,

💋 TJ

{To view Periscope, click on link of “Family Over Everything” 👆🏽in content above}

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page