top of page

What’s Your Favorite App? 


If there’s anyone else out there in the world who is like me and is absolutely infatuated with their phone, I can guarantee they’ve got some pretty cool apps to keep them occupied and glued to it for the majority of their day. I know that it’s sad to admit, but my phone is my world. It’s my connection to everything that is important to me. Being that I live so many miles away from close friends and family, it’s important to have a tool where I can connect with them instantaneously.

Some would probably say I’m on my phone too much. But aside from being socially savvy, I’m technologically savvy as well and I love all gadgets. I absolutely love electronics, handheld devices, computers, etc. There are way too many things you can do and too many vices in the outside world that are accessible at your fingertips. So, with my cellphone, I wanted to show a few of my favorite apps that keep me pretty occupied during the day. And of course I had to make this a more intimate post by showing via YouTube what apps I’m into. Below the video, I’ll also go through some of the apps I named specifically, in case you want to give them a try yourself!


Favorite Apps Mentioned:

Venmo: money exchanging app between friends. Includes cool newsfeed where you can personalize why you sent the money, “like” others comments and comment on others posts.

Camera 360: cool editing app for all your photo needs.

Chick-Fil-A One: never wait in line again! Place your order and have them bring your food to you!

Starbucks: earn rewards and place your order at your fingertips. They also have cool music suggestions and they keep your order history so you can place that Upside Down Iced Caramel Macchiato order over and over again, just the way you like it!

Period Tracker: keep track of your menstrual cycle and even keep track of who you’re intimate with.

Marco Polo: chat in real-time with your friends with recorded messages.

AirTime: FaceTime, times 10! You can have a group video chat with 2 or more people. Get the gang all together with this app and get allll the tea, all at once.

Find My Friends: keep track of your friends and family. See their every move. This is also a great app when your friends go on blind dates and you want to make sure they are safe 🙂

Class Dojo: if your child’s school participates, this app is a great way to stay in communication with your child’s teacher and see their behavior and progress throughout the week.

Other Apps Mentioned: KeepSafe, Daily Horoscope, WordPress, 24 Hour Fitness.

Not Mentioned: FreePrints….there will be an entirely separate post for this one 😊.

Also, another fun feature on the iPhone, if you’re in an iMessage with your friends, you can play games! There’s pool, connect four, mini golf, battleship, mancala, etc! You just click the app button in your iMessage and you can do all kinds of fun things with friends. Make sure you check it out! Just another way to pass the time!


Screen shot of iMessage game with my friend, Tiffany. Also shows games in App Store through the iMessage.

Screen shot of iMessage game with my friend, Tiffany. Also shows games in App Store through the iMessage.


 

💋 TJ

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page