top of page

You Learn Something New…

Everyday is an adventure and with each new adventure and opportunity, you get the chance to meet new people and learn something new or exciting about them. While I realize that I’ve done a post before with 20 facts about me, it doesn’t really explain who I am. So, with a little free time and a moment to spare in my schedule, I wanted to share with you the opportunity to get to know ME! Many people claim they know me to the very core, but do they really? Let’s see how much you really know as I answer these #20Questions!

1. Five ways to win your heart?

Hmmmm. This is tricky! I have to think…five ways, well, I like honesty, spontaneity, love notes, calling me instead of texting me and pizza dates! (I’m easy-LOL).

2. Something you feel strongly about?

I feel strongly about family bonds and having each other’s backs. I think your family is your first introduction to social acceptance. They mold you into who you are, show you how to love and interact with others. Your family is the story of who you are and they can never be replaced. Your personality, morals and values are all shaped from your family circle and the people who had an early impact on your life. There’s no love in the world like family love.

3. A book you love?

I’m not a huge book fan. But a book I read a few years ago has stuck with me. I loved it! I was intrigued and couldn’t put it down. It’s called “Piece of Cake”.

4. How would you bullet your whole day?

Busy! Lol. But if I had to break it down, it would go like this:

  1. Wake up

  2. Wake my son up

  3. Shower/dress (both of us)

  4. Eat breakfast (doesn’t always happen)

  5. Take my son to school

  6. Head to work

  7. Grab an egg bagel w/ cream cheese and a hot coffee (or iced depending on the day)

  8. Interact with staff

  9. Deal with client complaints

  10. Complete whatever other work is on my schedule

  11. Pick my son up from school

  12. Head home

  13. Make/eat dinner

  14. Catch up on recorded shows

  15. Blog

  16. Bed

  17. REPEAT!

5. Things you want to say to an ex?

What went wrong? Where did we go wrong to the point where we can’t even be cordial? We had so many plans together and somehow they just faltered. I don’t hate you and I don’t regret anything. You meant a lot to me and I don’t know where things went left. I know everything happens for a reason, so I can’t question God. But I often wonder where our lives would be had we tried to work on us instead of giving up. No hard feelings. We just weren’t meant to succeed together.

6. Five pet peeves?

Bad manners. Liars. Bad hygiene. Sloppy people. People with high pitch voices.

7. What you ate today?

Mini cinnamon rolls!

8. Who are five guys you find attractive?

I’m not sure if this is referencing my personal life or a celebrity, so I’ll do both lol. Personal life: (I’ll just give initials) AJ, BC, DP, SS, JR. Celebrities: Justin Timberlake, Don Benjamin, Channing Tatum, Common, Lance Gross.

9. What’s your opinion on your body and how comfortable you are with it?

My opinion of my body is……that I don’t like it! I never have really. And I am very uncomfortable in my skin. My body is probably the main reason my confidence is pretty low. I don’t think I’m an unattractive person, but I think my body is flawed and a big reason why guys are not interested in me. Sounds shallow, but the exterior is the first thing you see in a person. I think, well not think-I know, that my biggest flaw is the lack of derrière that I have. God just did not see fit to create me with the extra junk in the trunk! I’ve got it all up front but nothing in the back. And I feel like most guys are “ass guys” so when they see me, there’s not even a second glance. It could all be in my head, but I have had someone tell me once that if I had an ass, I’d be on point. And that kind of stuck with me and perhaps scarred me in a way. So, without that extra lady hump, I feel rather inadequate. Although, females who have tons to spare say it’s not all that it’s cracked up to be. Maybe one day I’ll buy one.

10. What you’re wearing today?

Today is my day off, so I am currently lounging in my favorite Victoria’s Secret Pink! sweat pants and an oversized sweater that I stole from my dad 🙂

11. What is your zodiac/horoscope and do you think it fits your personality?

I am a Leo!!! My horoscopes are always on point and super accurate to what’s going on in my life…daily! Today’s horoscope says:

Friday Dec 4 2015

You need a solution to a big problem, and that means you mean a big solution – or at least that may be how it seems. If you are feeling overwhelmed about what you’re facing, Leo, you could easily assume that the “fix” for the problem will have to be even bigger than the problem itself. However, you might just need a very simple tweak to get everything back on track. If you’re having trouble thinking because your dilemma is making you anxious, seek out a friend or associate to help you think it through. A bit of brainstorming could provide you with a fairly simple solution that will relieve you of this stress very quickly. I’m not sure just yet what this is referencing, but I’m sure it will pop up sooner or later.

12. Something you always think “what if…” about?

Something I always think “what if…” about is what if I finished college and didn’t have my son at 20 and got married and did things the right way? Would I be happier? Where would my life be now? I always wonder if I’d be in a big house with the white picket fence or if I’d have more children. I always wonder if I’d have a better job and if all these things would make me feel happier and more successful and more adequate. I wonder if I would feel like I’m where I’m supposed to be at this age and stage in my life.

13. Something you’re proud of?

I’m proud of my son. I don’t know how I got so lucky to have such an amazing child, but he is the absolute best. He is very smart and bright and he has a wonderful sense of humor and personality. I sometimes look at him and wonder where he came from because the qualities I see in him are so much greater than what I see in myself. How could I have created something SO amazing? He’s everything I wanted to be as a child and everything I hoped and wished he would turn out to be, and then some. I am so thankful to call him mine!

14. What are your fears?

Other than birds? Lol. The only thing I fear is death and the inevitable. I fear that my loved ones will perish before me and I will be left alone. My biggest fear is that something will happen to my son. Maybe not now, but if it were to ever happen, my world would be lost. He is my everything and just the thought of losing him makes me sick to my stomach. I also feel that way about my mother and my grandmother. Not being able to talk to my mom everyday would wreck me! In a perfect world, I would want to go before she does. And being the saint that she is, she will most likely outlive me anyway.

15. What is something that you miss?

I miss being in a relationship. I miss having someone to share my thoughts with and how my day was. I miss spontaneous dates or adventures. I miss having someone to snuggle with or cry to. I miss having someone to laugh with and joke with. I miss the endearing attention. I miss all of the warm and fuzzy parts of being with someone and being in love.

16. What do you like and dislike about yourself?

I like that I am independent and responsible. I like that I am a great judge of character. I like that I have a big heart and I always try to see the good in others. I dislike that I over analyze everything. I dislike that I don’t give myself enough credit or don’t always realize my worth. And I dislike that I don’t always have the motivation to get on my grind.

17. A quote you try to live by?

Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.

18. How do you hope your future will be?

I hope that sometime in the near future I will be in a serious, committed relationship with the possibility of marriage. I would also like to have one more child. I hope that I am in my dream home and just living the most authentic life. I also would like to travel and share those moments with my family. And I hope that I will have figured out what I want to be when I grow up!

19. What are five weird things that you like?

I like skin and feet. I have a very weird infatuation with those two things. Lol I like to rub on skin and I have to know what people’s feet look like. I like touching hair. I like pork rinds with vinegar. I like Yoo-hoo, I could drink tons! I like eating pull-n-peel one strand at a time or braiding it then eating it. I’m a weirdo, I know.

20. Somewhere you’d like to move to or visit?

I would LOVE to visit Santorini, Greece! I have blogged about this place numerous times before. From what I’ve seen in pictures and while doing research, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. I’ve always said I wanted to go there for my honeymoon, whenever that opportunity arises. And I’d like to live in Italy. I just want to be in the culture and the atmosphere. I want to stomp grapes and eat Italian food everyday! That is the perfect life to me.


Well, there ya have it folks! There are the answers to my 20 Questions. I had fun answering these and having to really use my brain and take a second to actually analyze every question. I hope you learned something new and I challenge you fellow bloggers to participate in this as well! Thanks for reading!

XOXO,

TJ

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page